Chattahoochee Riverkeeper is governed by a board of directors. Additionally, the board of directors has established an advisory board, which advises the organization and assists in carrying out its mission.

Laura Turner Seydel and Rutherford Seydel, Co-Founders

Board of Directors

Rebecca Cranford, Southwire Company

Sarah Dearman, The Coca-Cola Company

Denise Donahue, Donahue Studios

Bert Ellis, Ellis Communications

Gary Gaines, North Georgia Label

Gerard Gunthert, Cornerpoint Partners, LLC

Billy Hall, NewFields

Victor Haydel, 755 Restaurant Corporation

Hugo Hernadez, El Club de Comerciantes

Richard Jacobson, Cox Enterprises (retired)

David Kirkpatrick,  The Collegiate Licensing Company**

Mary Anne Lanier, Ray C. Anderson Foundation

Jeff Mokotoff, Turner Enterprises Inc.

Steve O’Day; Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP

Marian Pittman, Cox Media Group

Jamie Pryor, PNC Bank

J. Rutherford Seydel II, Davis, Pickren & Seydel, LLP*

Mary Schrepfer, United Parcel Service

David Shaffer, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Laura Smith, Wellstar West Georgia Health

Catherine Woodling, East Lake Foundation


** Vice-Chair

Advisory Board

Fran Burst-Terranella; Burst Video/Film, Inc.

Clay Courts, Five Stand Capital

Darryl Haddock, West Atlanta Watershed Alliance

Derek Jacoby, The Jacoby Group

Ben Jordan, The Coca-Cola Company

Jennifer Martin-Hall, Sharecare

Sally Parsonson, Community volunteer

Marc Pickard, Broadcast journalist (retired)

Walton Smith; Lord, Bissell and Brook (retired)

Andrew Thompson; Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP

Rob Wicking, US Trust