Giving back to the river that gives us great beer.

The Quality Beer Tour will bring together seven of the breweries who depend on the Chattahoochee for river cleanups, outings, and specialty limited run beers to benefit Chattahoochee Riverkeeper’s water quality programs.

From March to September 2020, you’re invited to join our efforts to protect the river we all depend on. After all, quality hooch means quality beer.

Beer Release Party: Saturday, February 29

River Cleanup: Saturday, March 7

Fly Fishing “Meet-Up” at Buford Dam: Sunday, March 29

Beer Release Party: Saturday, March 28

River Cleanup: Saturday, April 4

Lake Lanier Floating Classroom Trip: Saturday, April 25

Beer Release Party: Saturday, April 25

Valley Rally Paddle Trip: Saturday, May 9

River Cleanup: Thursday, May 21

Beer Release Party: Saturday, May 30

Paddle Cleanup: Saturday, June 6

Mountain Biking “Meet-Up”: Saturday, June 27

Beer Release Party: Saturday, June 27

Paddle Cleanup: Saturday, July 11

Beer Release Party and River Cleanup: Saturday, August 1

Shoot the Hooch Float: Saturday, August 15

Beer Release Party: Saturday, August 29

Membership Drive: Saturday, September 12

Paddle Cleanup: Saturday, September 19

The Quality Beer Tour will wrap on Saturday, October 10, at Riverview Landing for the first ever Quality Hooch Fest – a beer, music, film and outdoor industry festival on the banks of the Chattahoochee River.

Why Quality Beer?

For 26 years CRK has been working diligently to ensure a forever clean and sustainable Chattahoochee River.  As part of this year’s Quality Hooch Campaign, we are expanding our fundraising efforts to include support from seven of the breweries who depend on the ‘Hooch to make their tasty beers.

Learn more in this press release announcing the Quality Beer Tour.

Come along for the ride

Snag a stamp at each brewery’s beer release party for the chance to win a grand prize from The Orvis Company!

Passports can be picked up from Orvis Atlanta, Orvis Alpharetta, or any of the participating breweries. All stamped passports should be turned in at Orvis Atlanta or Orvis Alpharetta by October 1, 2020.

Participation in this contest will subscribe you to communications list for Chattahoochee Riverkeeper, The Orvis Company, and all participating breweries.